Results – Straw Poll Results from Candidate Final Pitch

Many candidates running for various offices joined the Ladies Leading Right for what may be their final pitch to RWCCF. A full straw poll was conducted including all Republican candidates’ running for office, along with amendments that directly affect Cape Coral residents. Though many races were close, the winners are as follows:

Lee County Judge GR 4 (non-partisan) – Leah Harwood

Lee County School Board District 6 (non-partisan) –  Don Armstrong

Lee County School Board District 7 (non-partisan) – Chris Quackenbush

Republican State Committeewoman – Doris Cortese

Republican State Committeeman – Chris Crowley

Lee County Supervisor of Elections (non-partisan) – Carmen S. Salome

Lee County Sheriff – Stephanie Eller

Florida Senate – Lizbeth Benacquisto

U.S. Congress District 19 – Francis Rooney

U.S. Senate – Marco Rubio

Amendment 4 – Yes