Cape Coral Elections


City of Cape Coral
2017 City Council Elections


The City of Cape Coral will hold Elections in 2017 for a Mayor and Council Members in Districts 1, 4, and 6.  This is a non-partisan election.

All candidates must be:  1) a registered elector of the City; 2) a permanent resident of the City; and 3) a continuous, full-time resident of the City for the entire calendar year preceding his/her qualification for office.  Candidates for Council Member must also reside in their respective Districts.

Candidate packet materials and election calendars will be available and posted online after February 1, 2017.  For more information regarding Elections, please contact the Cape Coral City Clerk at (239) 574-0417.